{"title":"Focus \u0026 Cognitive Support","description":"\u003cp\u003eTwo products for mental performance. \u003cstrong\u003eOmega-3\u003c\/strong\u003e delivers a disclosed 180mg EPA and 120mg DHA per softgel — the split printed on the label rather than hidden behind a single 1,000mg fish-oil figure. It contains fish and the softgel is gelatin, so it is not vegan. \u003cstrong\u003eCognitive Support\u003c\/strong\u003e declares niacin 8mg NE and vitamin B6 5mg individually, with eight further actives — GABA, L-tyrosine, caffeine, bacopa, phosphatidylserine, alpha GPC, L-theanine and huperzine A — inside a 255mg proprietary blend. Our manufacturer has confirmed those individual amounts cannot be published, so we name every ingredient and tell you plainly which numbers we don't have. It contains caffeine. Not a treatment for ADHD, dementia or any cognitive condition.\u003c\/p\u003e","products":[{"product_id":"omega-3-epa-180mg-dha-120mg-1","title":"Proco Omega-3 EPA 180mg + DHA 120mg — Brain \u0026 Cognitive Support","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDHA is a structural component of brain cell membranes\u003c\/strong\u003e — literally part of what your brain is physically made of — which is why omega-3 is one of the most heavily studied nutrients in cognitive research: a 2025 dose-response meta-analysis of 58 randomized trials found improvements across six cognitive domains, three of them at moderate certainty — perceptual speed, primary memory and visuospatial function — and three at low certainty. Proco's Omega-3 delivers a precise, disclosed dose — 180mg EPA and 120mg DHA per serving — while most fish oil on the shelf hides its EPA:DHA split behind one undifferentiated \"1000mg fish oil\" number, or under-doses one fatty acid to pad the other. EPA also supports normal cardiovascular function — the honest, mixed picture on that is below, not oversold. Try it for 90 days: if it's not doing the job for you, it's refunded, no forms.*\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eEvidence reviewed: September 2026.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cdiv style=\"background:#F5F4F0;border:1px solid #DDDAD2;border-radius:12px;padding:20px 24px;margin:24px 0;font-size:15px;line-height:1.6;color:#0C0B09;\"\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCorrected September 2026 — re-verified at source.\u003c\/strong\u003e Five things on this page were wrong or overstated:\n\u003cul style=\"margin:12px 0 0 0;padding-left:20px;\"\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe 2025 cognition meta-analysis.\u003c\/strong\u003e We said it showed “moderate-certainty gains in memory and visuospatial function.” Three domains were graded moderate — perceptual speed, primary memory and visuospatial function — and three were graded \u003cem\u003elow\u003c\/em\u003e. We had also omitted that it models the effect per 2,000mg a day, far above this product's dose.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe Cochrane heart review.\u003c\/strong\u003e Cited as 79 trials in 112,059 people. The 2020 review is 86 trials in 162,796 people.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe second heart review\u003c\/strong\u003e was dated 2021. It was published in 2019.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eThe depression evidence.\u003c\/strong\u003e We gave the 2.5-point figure without Cochrane's own “very low certainty” rating, or its null findings on remission, response and quality of life. All three are now stated.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003e“Single-sourced.”\u003c\/strong\u003e The label declares fish from sardines \u003cem\u003eand\u003c\/em\u003e anchovies, so this oil is not single-species. The claim is removed.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp style=\"margin:12px 0 0 0;\"\u003eWe have also added the label's “Contains: Fish” allergen line, which this page had omitted, and removed a question about combining this with creatine — we discontinued creatine in September 2026 and shouldn't be referring to it as part of the range.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat the evidence actually shows\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCognitive function\u003c\/strong\u003e — the 2025 dose-response meta-analysis (58 trials, \u003cem\u003eSci Rep\u003c\/em\u003e) graded three of its six domains at \u003cstrong\u003emoderate\u003c\/strong\u003e certainty (perceptual speed, primary memory, visuospatial function) and three at \u003cstrong\u003elow\u003c\/strong\u003e certainty (attention, language, global cognition). Two things to be straight about. First, it modelled the effect \u003cem\u003eper 2,000mg a day\u003c\/em\u003e of omega-3; two softgels of this product give 600mg of EPA+DHA, so the modelled effect sizes are not the effect you should expect from this dose. Second, its own authors state that well-designed trials with long-term follow-up are still needed to confirm the findings. A separate 18-month, 275-person trial in older adults found that the rise in blood DHA after supplementation was significantly smaller in APOE ε4\/ε4 carriers than in ε3\/ε3 and ε2\/ε3 carriers, which is a point about genetics and absorption, not a claim about this product. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/omega-3-and-cognitive-function-epa-dha-and-what-dose-actually-matters\"\u003eFull evidence →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHeart health\u003c\/strong\u003e — the 2020 Cochrane review pooled \u003cstrong\u003e86 randomized trials in 162,796 people\u003c\/strong\u003e and concluded long-chain omega-3 probably makes little or no difference to all-cause mortality. A 2019 meta-analysis of 13 trials in \u003cstrong\u003e127,477 people\u003c\/strong\u003e found marine omega-3 significantly reduced myocardial infarction (rate ratio 0.92, 95% CI 0.86–0.99, p=0.020) and found significant linear dose-response relationships for total cardiovascular disease and major vascular events — those figures come from its analysis excluding the REDUCE-IT trial. Two rigorous reviews, two different emphases — we show you both, honestly. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/omega-3-and-heart-health-two-reviews-two-conclusions\"\u003eRead the comparison →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eMood\u003c\/strong\u003e — Cochrane's 2021 review found omega-3 moved depression scores by roughly 2.5 points on average (95% CI 1.0 to 4.0), short of the 3-point shift researchers treat as the minimal clinically important difference — and rated that evidence \u003cstrong\u003every low certainty\u003c\/strong\u003e. It also found \u003cstrong\u003eno difference from placebo in remission rates, response rates or quality of life\u003c\/strong\u003e, and its authors noted the estimate may be biased toward a positive finding for omega-3. Other reviews report a stronger signal specifically in EPA-heavy formulas used alongside standard treatment, never in place of it. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/omega-3-and-depression-what-the-research-shows\"\u003eFull evidence →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDosing\u003c\/strong\u003e — the full EPA\/DHA dosage guide, including why the chemical form of the oil — not just the milligram count on the label — changes how much your body actually absorbs. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/omega-3-epa-dha-dosage-guide\"\u003eRead it here →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhy a disclosed EPA:DHA split matters\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe split is printed on the label rather than hidden behind a single “1000mg fish oil” figure, which is the part you can actually check for yourself. Proco's Omega-3 is a fish-oil concentrate from sardines and anchovies, at a fixed, disclosed 180mg EPA + 120mg DHA per serving, so you know exactly what's in the softgel and at what dose. (We previously called this “single-sourced” and “one traceable fish-oil source”; the label names two species, so that wording was wrong and is gone.) No \"proprietary marine blend,\" no guessing which fatty acid actually made it in, and no obligation to just take our word for it either — you get 90 days to judge for yourself, refunded if it's not right for you.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eCommon questions\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDoes it interact with blood thinners?\u003c\/strong\u003e \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/does-fish-oil-interact-with-blood-thinners\"\u003eWhat to know before combining them →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIs it safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding?\u003c\/strong\u003e Confirm dosing with your doctor or midwife before starting. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/caffeine-and-supplements-during-pregnancy-and-breastfeeding\"\u003eFull pregnancy\/breastfeeding guidance across our range →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWhat if it doesn't work for me?\u003c\/strong\u003e You have 90 days to decide. If it's not doing the job, we refund it — no forms, no hassle.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIngredients: \u003c\/strong\u003eFish oil concentrate, Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA), Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA), softgel (gelatin, glycerin and water), Vitamin E.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eContains: \u003c\/strong\u003eFish (Sardines, Anchovies)\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eManufacturer's country:\u003c\/strong\u003e USA\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProduct amount: \u003c\/strong\u003e100 softgels\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eGross weight (oz\/lbs\/g): \u003c\/strong\u003e5.76 oz \/ 0.36 lbs \/ 163 g\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSuggested use: \u003c\/strong\u003eAs a dietary supplement, adults take one (1) softgel, two (2) times daily with meals, or as directed by a health care professional. Store in a cool, dry place and away from direct light.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWarning:\u003c\/strong\u003e Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003e*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/4c36cdfa54b26cb4291c359dc2cd7910d868f8ae-125x181.png\" alt=\"Gluten-free\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/cc4066d915d42e195ee9cf5bbce01a99f006af1e-126x181.png\" alt=\"Lactose-free\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/e2132e2f64f15727e375c7aa509fedd7bdcf1ae8-126x182.png\" alt=\"Hormone-free\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/f99540cc3d3f192a68004f4518d57b0cd7c27aa7-125x181.png\" alt=\"Antibiotic-free\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/fe4d1f72a2f00d88cbc7ee0a22f90149af479d98-125x181.png\" alt=\"No fillers\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/0e9fc04e2f9353234d2b7794b96613f19c576efb-126x183.png\" alt=\"Non-GMO\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/a007d72855c1d7a309b8b6dec5eadf939bb8a80d-125x181.png\" alt=\"Corn-free\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cscript type=\"application\/ld+json\"\u003e\n{\"@context\": \"https:\/\/schema.org\", \"@type\": \"FAQPage\", \"mainEntity\": [{\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"How much EPA and DHA does Proco Omega-3 contain?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"180mg EPA and 120mg DHA per one-softgel serving, from a 1,000mg fish oil concentrate, so 300mg of EPA plus DHA combined per serving. The suggested use is one softgel twice daily, which is 600mg of EPA plus DHA a day. Both figures are printed on the label rather than hidden behind a single fish-oil number.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"What does the 2025 omega-3 cognition meta-analysis actually show?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"It pooled 58 randomized trials and found improvements across six cognitive domains. Three were graded moderate certainty under GRADE: perceptual speed, primary memory and visuospatial function. Three were graded low certainty: attention, language and global cognitive abilities. Its effects were modelled per 2,000mg a day of omega-3, which is well above this product's 600mg daily, and its authors state that well-designed trials with long-term follow-up are still needed to confirm the findings.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Does omega-3 reduce heart disease risk?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"The evidence is genuinely split. The 2020 Cochrane review of 86 randomized trials in 162,796 people concluded long-chain omega-3 probably makes little or no difference to all-cause mortality. A 2019 meta-analysis of 13 trials in 127,477 people found a significant reduction in myocardial infarction, with a rate ratio of 0.92, and significant dose-response relationships for total cardiovascular disease and major vascular events. Both are shown on this page.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Does Proco Omega-3 contain fish allergens?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"Yes. The label declares Contains: Fish (Sardines, Anchovies). The softgel itself is made from gelatin, glycerin and water, so this product is not vegan or vegetarian.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Is Proco Omega-3 vegan?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"No. It is a fish oil in a gelatin softgel. Within the Proco range, Sleep Support and Magnesium Glycinate use vegetable capsules, while Cognitive Support and Sleep Formula use gelatin capsules.\"}}]}\n\u003c\/script\u003e","brand":"Proco","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":58146650030344,"sku":"RLC4FISS","price":24.9,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1047\/0585\/1656\/files\/1783098024961-generated-label-image-0.jpg?v=1783098096"},{"product_id":"cognitive-support","title":"Cognitive Support","description":"\u003cp\u003eCognitive Support is built around L-theanine and caffeine — the pairing a controlled trial showed improved both the speed and the accuracy of attention-switching against placebo — plus eight more actives for memory, mental energy and performance under stress. \u003cstrong\u003eTen actives in total, named on the label: niacin (8mg NE) and vitamin B6 (5mg) carry their own milligram amounts, and the other eight — GABA, L-tyrosine, caffeine, bacopa monnieri, phosphatidylserine, alpha GPC, L-theanine and huperzine A — sit together in a 255mg proprietary blend rather than each having its own number.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eEvidence reviewed: September 2026.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cdiv style=\"background:#F5F4F0;border:1px solid #DDDAD2;border-radius:12px;padding:20px 24px;margin:24px 0;font-size:15px;line-height:1.6;color:#0C0B09;\"\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCorrected September 2026:\u003c\/strong\u003e an earlier version of this page described \"nine actives\" and listed seven inside the proprietary blend, omitting L-theanine. The correct count is ten actives, eight of them inside the 255mg blend. The page also previously carried the search description \"named individually — no proprietary blend,\" which was wrong. Both are fixed above.\u003c\/div\u003e\n\n\u003cdiv style=\"background:#F5F4F0;border:1px solid #DDDAD2;border-radius:12px;padding:20px 24px;margin:24px 0;font-size:15px;line-height:1.6;color:#0C0B09;\"\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eCorrected again, September 2026 — re-verified at source.\u003c\/strong\u003e Four things on this page overstated the evidence or flattered the formula, and are now fixed:\n\u003cul style=\"margin:12px 0 0 0;padding-left:20px;\"\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe Alpha GPC trial's two null results (Flanker and N-Back, both non-significant) were omitted. They are stated above.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe L-theanine\/caffeine trial was described as “outperforming caffeine alone.” It never tested that comparison — every arm was compared with placebo.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eBacopa, Alpha GPC and L-theanine were each cited at trial doses that are larger than this product's entire 255mg eight-ingredient blend. We were implying a studied dose we cannot be delivering. Each section now says so.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eGABA and huperzine A were described as “a small, targeted dose of each.” Those amounts are not disclosed to us, so that was not ours to claim.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003cp style=\"margin:12px 0 0 0;\"\u003eSeparately, the vitamin B6 upper intake limit cited here was out of date: EFSA cut it from 25mg to 12mg a day in 2023. The figure is corrected and the “headroom” language with it.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhat's in it, and why\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eBacopa monnieri\u003c\/strong\u003e — studied in multiple human trials for memory and information processing, though it takes weeks of consistent use to show up, not days. A 2014 meta-analysis (Kongkeaw et al., \u003cem\u003eJ Ethnopharmacol\u003c\/em\u003e) included nine randomised placebo-controlled trials in 518 subjects, and pooled 437 of them: choice reaction time fell by 10.6ms (95% CI −12.1 to −9.2, p\u0026lt;0.001) and Trail B completion by 17.9ms (95% CI −24.6 to −11.2, p\u0026lt;0.001). Those are small, real effects on speed of attention, not memory. Two things to hold alongside them: the review only admitted trials dosing continuously for 12 weeks or longer, and it used standardised extracts at 300–450mg a day — more than this product's entire 255mg blend, which that extract shares with seven other actives. The authors' own conclusion was that only a large head-to-head trial against an existing medication will settle Bacopa's efficacy. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/bacopa-monnieri-the-evidence-is-real-but-it-takes-weeks-not-days\"\u003eRead the full evidence breakdown →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eAlpha GPC\u003c\/strong\u003e — a choline compound tested in a 2024 randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled crossover trial (\u003cem\u003eNutrients\u003c\/em\u003e) in 20 resistance-trained men, where a single dose improved Stroop total score against placebo at both 630mg (p=0.013) and 315mg (p=0.046). The same trial found \u003cstrong\u003eno significant difference on either of its other two cognitive tests, the Flanker and the N-Back\u003c\/strong\u003e — and it measured one acute dose, not weeks of use. Both doses it tested also exceed this product's entire 255mg blend, so Alpha GPC here is present at well under the studied amount. \u003cstrong\u003ePhosphatidylserine\u003c\/strong\u003e, a phospholipid studied mainly in older adults for everyday memory function, rounds out this pair. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/alpha-gpc-cognitive-benefits\"\u003eHow Alpha GPC works →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eL-Theanine + Caffeine\u003c\/strong\u003e — the combination most studied for calm, sustained focus rather than a jittery spike. In a placebo-controlled crossover trial of 27 adults (Owen et al., 2008), a 50mg caffeine + 100mg L-theanine combination improved both speed and accuracy of attention-switching at 60 minutes versus placebo, and reduced susceptibility to distraction. Caffeine alone improved attention-switching accuracy too, at 90 minutes. The trial compared each treatment with placebo rather than testing the combination against caffeine head-to-head, so it does not establish that one beats the other. Note also that 100mg of L-theanine plus 50mg of caffeine would be most of this product's 255mg blend, which holds six further actives — so the amounts here are lower than the trial's. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/l-theanine-and-caffeine-calm-focus-combo\"\u003eThe calm-focus combo, explained →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eL-Tyrosine\u003c\/strong\u003e — supports mental performance specifically under fatigue or stress. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/l-tyrosine-for-focus-stress\"\u003eWhy it's here →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eGABA \u0026amp; Huperzine A\u003c\/strong\u003e — both are named on the label inside the 255mg blend. We won't describe either as a “small” or “targeted” dose, because the individual amounts aren't disclosed to us and we cannot verify them. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/huperzine-a-benefits-evidence\"\u003eHuperzine A's mechanism →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eNiacin (8mg NE) \u0026amp; Vitamin B6 (5mg)\u003c\/strong\u003e — support the normal energy-yielding metabolism your brain runs on. These two are the only actives individually dosed on the label.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eA note on vitamin B6, and why we're spelling it out.\u003c\/strong\u003e B6 appears on this label at \u003cstrong\u003e290% of the Daily Value\u003c\/strong\u003e, which looks alarming and isn't: the Daily Value reference for B6 is just 1.7mg, so 5mg clears it several times over while still sitting under the published safety limits — the European Food Safety Authority set a tolerable upper intake of \u003cstrong\u003e12mg a day\u003c\/strong\u003e in 2023 (revised down from 25mg), and the US Food and Nutrition Board sets 100mg. We call it out because B6 is the one ingredient in this formula with a genuine \u003cem\u003edose-dependent\u003c\/em\u003e risk at sustained high intakes: long-term high-dose B6 can cause peripheral neuropathy, and cases have been reported at or near the lower of those two limits. What matters is your \u003cstrong\u003etotal\u003c\/strong\u003e daily intake from everything you take. Sleep Support contains a further 1.8mg, so both together come to 6.8mg a day — inside both limits, but that is about 57% of the EFSA figure, so it is not a lot of headroom. If you also take a B-complex, a multivitamin, an energy supplement or a separate B6 tablet, add ours to that total rather than counting it on its own. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/peripheral-neuropathy-causes-worth-finding\"\u003eWhy B6 is on our list of neuropathy causes worth finding →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eA note on disclosure, stated plainly:\u003c\/strong\u003e niacin and B6 are individually dosed and labeled. The other eight actives — GABA, L-tyrosine, caffeine, bacopa monnieri, phosphatidylserine, alpha GPC, L-theanine and huperzine A — are combined in a 255mg proprietary blend on our supplier's stock formula. We asked our manufacturer directly in September 2026: individual milligram amounts for that blend are not available to publish, so this is not a gap we can close on the current formula, and we are not going to describe it as a timeline. \u003cstrong\u003eOne consequence worth being direct about: you cannot work out this product's caffeine dose from its label, so you cannot add it to a daily caffeine total.\u003c\/strong\u003e Of our range, only \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/inside-sleep-formula\"\u003eSleep Formula\u003c\/a\u003e discloses every per-ingredient dose. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/inside-cognitive-support\"\u003eSee the full ingredient-by-ingredient breakdown →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eWhy trust the label\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eAll ten of Cognitive Support's actives are named on the ingredient panel — niacin and B6 with their own milligram amounts, the other eight inside a named 255mg proprietary blend rather than an unlisted mystery mix. That is better than a blend whose contents aren't listed at all, and it is worse than a label that prints every number; both halves of that are true. We ask our manufacturer for batch testing, and we have not published a certificate of analysis. And because a formula like this takes weeks of consistent use to fairly judge, it's covered by Proco's 90-day money-back guarantee — refunded within 90 days if it's not working for you, no forms, no hassle.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003ch3\u003eCommon questions\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDoes it contain caffeine, and how much?\u003c\/strong\u003e Yes — caffeine is named on the label, but it sits inside the 255mg blend and its exact per-capsule dose is not disclosed and cannot be published (see the note above). \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/caffeine-content-compared\"\u003eWe compared common caffeine sources here →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHow long before I notice anything?\u003c\/strong\u003e The caffeine\/L-theanine\/L-tyrosine combination is typically felt same-day; Bacopa's memory effects build over weeks. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/how-long-does-cognitive-support-take-to-kick-in\"\u003eFull timeline →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIs 290% Daily Value of B6 a problem?\u003c\/strong\u003e No — that's 5mg, against an upper intake limit of 12mg a day (EFSA, 2023) or 100mg (US). It's worth watching your total across everything you take, which is the reason we print the number. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/peripheral-neuropathy-causes-worth-finding\"\u003eMore on B6 and nerve symptoms →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIs the capsule vegan?\u003c\/strong\u003e No. Cognitive Support uses a gelatin capsule. Of our range, Sleep Support and Magnesium Glycinate use vegetable capsules; Sleep Formula is gelatin and Omega-3 is a gelatin softgel containing fish. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/is-proco-vegan-gluten-free\"\u003eThe full breakdown →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIs it safe with ADHD medication or antidepressants?\u003c\/strong\u003e Worth checking first — some ingredients here can interact, and the undisclosed caffeine dose is exactly why that conversation matters. \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/cognitive-support-and-adhd-medication\"\u003eADHD medication interactions →\u003c\/a\u003e · \u003ca href=\"\/blogs\/news\/proco-products-and-mental-health-medications-interactions\"\u003eAntidepressant \u0026amp; other interactions →\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIngredients:\u003c\/strong\u003e Niacin (as niacinamide); Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine hydrochloride); GABA (Gamma-Aminobutyric Acid), L-Tyrosine, Caffeine, Bacopa monnieri Extract (whole herb), Phosphatidylserine 20% (sunflower), Alpha GPC (Alpha-glycerylphosphorylcholine) Powder, L-Theanine, Huperzine A 1% (Huperzia serrata) (whole herb)\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eOther ingredients:\u003c\/strong\u003e Gelatin (capsule), Brown Rice Flour\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eManufacturer's country:\u003c\/strong\u003e USA\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eProduct amount:\u003c\/strong\u003e 30 capsules\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eGross weight (oz\/lbs\/g):\u003c\/strong\u003e 1.76 oz \/ 0.11 lbs \/ 50 g\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSuggested use:\u003c\/strong\u003e As a dietary supplement, adults take one (1) capsule daily. For best results, take with 6-8 oz of water or as directed by healthcare professional.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWarning:\u003c\/strong\u003e Do not exceed recommended dose. Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under the age of 18, and individuals with known medical conditions should consult a physician before using this or any dietary supplement. KEEP OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN. DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003e*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\n            \u003cimg src=\"https:\/\/cdn.sanity.io\/images\/g0smbdlu\/production\/0e9fc04e2f9353234d2b7794b96613f19c576efb-126x183.png\" alt=\"Non-GMO\" style=\"height: 6rem; width: auto;\"\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cscript type=\"application\/ld+json\"\u003e\n{\"@context\": \"https:\/\/schema.org\", \"@type\": \"FAQPage\", \"mainEntity\": [{\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Does Cognitive Support contain caffeine, and how much?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"Yes. Caffeine is named on the label as one of eight actives inside a 255mg proprietary blend. The exact per-capsule caffeine dose is not disclosed, and the manufacturer confirmed in September 2026 that individual amounts for that blend are not available to publish, so it cannot be added to a daily caffeine total from the label.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"How many actives are in Cognitive Support and how many are individually dosed?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"Ten actives are named on the label. Two of them, niacin at 8mg NE and vitamin B6 at 5mg, carry their own milligram amounts. The other eight sit together inside a 255mg proprietary blend without individual figures.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"How long before I notice anything from Cognitive Support?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"The caffeine, L-theanine and L-tyrosine combination is typically felt the same day. Bacopa monnieri's memory effects build over weeks of consistent use; the 2014 meta-analysis of Bacopa only included trials that dosed continuously for 12 weeks or longer.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Is 290% Daily Value of vitamin B6 a problem?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"No. That figure is 5mg per capsule, measured against a Daily Value reference of 1.7mg. The tolerable upper intake level is 12mg a day per the European Food Safety Authority, which revised the figure down from 25mg in 2023, and 100mg a day per the US Food and Nutrition Board. So 5mg sits under both. What matters is total daily intake across everything you take, which is why the amount is printed.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Are the ingredients in Cognitive Support dosed at the amounts used in the trials?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"No, and the label makes that unavoidable. Eight of the ten actives share a single 255mg proprietary blend, while the trials cited for Bacopa monnieri used 300 to 450mg a day of extract and the Alpha GPC trial used 315mg or 630mg in a single dose. Each of those figures is larger than the whole blend, so those individual ingredients are present at less than the studied amounts.\"}}, {\"@type\": \"Question\", \"name\": \"Is the Cognitive Support capsule vegan?\", \"acceptedAnswer\": {\"@type\": \"Answer\", \"text\": \"No. Cognitive Support uses a gelatin capsule. Within the Proco range, Sleep Support and Magnesium Glycinate use vegetable capsules, while Sleep Formula uses a gelatin capsule and Omega-3 is a gelatin softgel containing fish.\"}}]}\n\u003c\/script\u003e","brand":"Proco","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":58580432617736,"sku":"JTP4CGNI","price":29.9,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/1047\/0585\/1656\/files\/1789567521334-generated-label-image-0.jpg?v=1789567892"}],"url":"https:\/\/shop.procohq.com\/collections\/focus-cognitive-support.oembed","provider":"Proco","version":"1.0","type":"link"}